The Future is Fulbright!

15 08 2012

Hello Friends & Family,
In two weeks I leave  for Isafjordur, Iceland and I wanted to start a blog to keep everyone up-to-date! These next two weeks I will be closing up the Oliver Watson House, taking everything with long-sleeves, and packing up the summer wear for storage. Rhode Island has been my home for the past 5 years and I am really going to miss all the friends I have made. Now that my picture has been imortalized at the Mews Tavern, I am sure Rhode Island will not forget about me! And on to Iceland, where I will be moving into a house with 6 other students from all over the world. At 3000 people, Isafjordur (literally meaning Ice Fjord), is the westernmost “city” in Europe. I am going to study Coastal and Marine Management at the University Centre of the Westfjords. In what ever free time I have, I hope to bike, rock climb, swim, camp, and adventure. So please follow along by checking in to see what I am up to!

All the Best,
Megan

My current residence on the URI main campus where I am the caretaker of the Oliver Watson House.

A picture of my house from the current tenants in March of this year… snow up to the armpits!

Here is the link to my house:

http://www.uwestfjords.is/life_in_the_westfjords/accommodation/Shared_flat_-_Tangagata_14/

Actions

Information

One response

17 08 2012
Jacqueline Vetter (Meg's cousin)

What a great idea! We’ll check back to see how you are doing 🙂 Enjoy your year. Love ya!

Leave a Reply

