Play Time is Over

1 09 2013

I have spent one wonderful year in Iceland… and I cannot believe 365 days have passed! This blog started exactly one year ago when I first moved to Ísafjörður so my friends and family at home could follow my adventures. The adventures and fun will not stop – but I have to spend more time on my thesis and less time blogging. I hope you learned a lot and enjoyed my year in Ísafjörður with me!

The cruise ships are gone... but always on my mind!

The cruise ships are gone… but always on my mind!

I chose to study cruise ships because they can have a big impact on the environment and society – both positive and negative. In order to find out the impact, I am asking the residents (who know the resources best) about the changes they see. Getting a complete picture of the changes that cruise ships are having on our community will help the municipality make informed decisions about infrastructure and tourism  development in Ísafjarðarbær.

If you are from Ísafjarðarbær, help me in my thesis by completing my survey:

Könnunin á netinu
English Survey

 

All the Best,

Megan Anne

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

